loader image

Team

About us

For a few months now there have been three of us on the team. We comple­ment one another really well and each of us loves a chal­lenge, alter­na­ting topics and exci­ting projects. Every client is diffe­rent, so the work never gets boring. Because we are always fully committed to our assign­ments, you can expect excep­tional results from us.

What helps us enor­mously is caff­eine as well as short-chain carbo­hy­drates. That’s why our team meetings in the kitchen are always parti­cu­larly effective!

Dr. med. Petra Kittner

After my medical studies and an AIP resi­dency in derma­to­logy, I rather acci­dent­ally stumbled upon the world of agen­cies and medical writing. I started out be gaining expe­ri­ence in account manage­ment and copy­wri­ting as a trainee at Publicis Vital in Frank­furt. In order to deepen my know­ledge, I completed further trai­ning as an online-jour­na­list and then worked for various compa­nies, mainly in mana­ge­rial posi­tions. For more than 6 years I was in charge of the health portal vitanet as head of content manage­ment. Subse­quently, I was respon­sible for the medical manage­ment at Brand Health and after that for the manage­ment of the subsi­diary meducat, which specia­lized in medical education.

But at some point I wanted to strike out on a new path and decided to seek my fortune in self-employ­ment. With success: In the mean­time I have been able to convince a whole series of clients of my work and, toge­ther with my team, I look forward to new, varied and exci­ting tasks every day.

My passion is dancing. In the past ballet, modern and jazz dance, nowa­days mainly salsa. Next I would like to learn Tango Argentino.

Elke Reinecke

I studied a lot: biology, human biology, infor­ma­tion science and a bit of German studies. These subjects indi­cate that my future was never in the lab. After a brief excur­sion into medical infor­ma­tics, I ended up in specia­lized jour­na­lism. First as a busi­ness jour­na­list at the Handels­blatt publi­shing group, then for over a dozen years as a science jour­na­list, content manager and project manager at the science maga­zine Spek­trum der Wissenschaft.

At some point it was time to try some­thing new, and the leap into self-employ­ment beck­oned. Old and new clients brought exci­ting tasks, but I couldn’t resist when regular work at PK Phar­ma­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion came along. Now I’m excited to see what new and inte­res­ting tasks await me here every day.

My passion: reno­vating and trying out new craft tech­ni­ques — with chan­ge­able results…

Clara Schenke

After gradua­ting from the Euro­pean School in Munich, I was drawn to Heidel­berg, where I began my medical studies in 2019. Since the 5th semester, I have been working at PK Phar­ma­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion along­side my studies. Here, I am able to combine the medical content of my studies with my long-stan­ding penchant for copy­wri­ting, and I am always looking forward to the next exci­ting project.

On “medi­cine-free days” I like to explore the surroun­dings of my home­towns Munich and Heidel­berg on extended bike tours.

And in addition:

Within our network, we also offer graphic design and imple­men­ta­tion of your projects as well as proofrea­ding and prin­ting services.

loader image

Team

Über uns

Seit einigen Monaten sind wir zu dritt. Das ist toll, denn wir passen gut zusammen: jede von uns liebt die Heraus­for­de­rung, abwech­selnde Themen und span­nende Projekte. Jeder Kunde ist anders, und so wird es uns nie lang­weilig. Weil wir für Ihre Aufgaben immer mit vollem Einsatz dabei sind, können Sie von uns außer­ge­wöhn­liche Ergeb­nisse erwarten.

Was uns dabei enorm hilft, ist Koffein sowie kurz­ket­tige Kohlen­hy­drate. Deshalb sind unsere Team-Bespre­chungen in der Küche immer beson­ders effektiv.

Dr. med. Petra Kittner

Nach meinem Medi­zin­stu­dium und der AIP-Zeit im Fach Derma­to­logie kam ich eher zufällig in die Welt der Agen­turen und des Medical Writings. Zunächst sammelte ich als Trainee bei Publicis Vital in Frank­furt erste Erfah­rungen im Account Manage­ment und Text. Um mein Wissen zu vertiefen, absol­vierte ich eine Weiter­bil­dung als Online-Jour­na­list und war danach bei verschie­denen Unter­nehmen vorwie­gend in leitender Posi­tion tätig. Dabei betreute ich über 6 Jahre lang das Gesund­heit­s­portal vitanet als Leitung des Content Manage­ments. Anschlie­ßend war ich bei Brand Health zunächst für die medi­zi­ni­sche Leitung zuständig, später für die Geschäfts­füh­rung der Toch­ter­firma meducat, die sich auf medical educa­tion spezia­li­siert hatte.

Doch irgend­wann wollte ich neue Wege gehen und entschloss mich, mein Glück in der Selbst­stän­dig­keit zu suchen. Mit Erfolg: Mitt­ler­weile konnte ich eine ganze Reihe an Kunden von meiner Arbeit über­zeugen und freue mich mit meinem Team jeden Tag auf neue, abwechs­lungs­reiche und span­nende Aufgaben.

Meine Leiden­schaft ist das Tanzen. Früher Ballett, Modern- und Jazz-Dance, heute vor allem Salsa. Als nächstes möchte ich Tango Argen­tino lernen.

Elke Reinecke

Studiert habe ich eine ganze Menge: Biologie, Human­bio­logie, Infor­ma­ti­ons­wis­sen­schaft und noch ein biss­chen Germa­nistik. Die Auswahl zeigt schon, meine Zukunft lag nie im Labor. Nach einem kurzen Ausflug in die Medi­zi­ni­sche Infor­matik landete ich denn auch im Fach­jour­na­lismus. Erst etwas fach­fremd als Wirt­schafts­jour­na­listin bei der Verlags­gruppe Handels­blatt, dann für über ein Dutzend Jahre als Wissen­schafts­jour­na­listin, Content Mana­gerin und Projekt­lei­terin beim Wissen­schafts­ma­gazin Spek­trum der Wissenschaft.

Irgend­wann war Zeit, etwas Neues zu wagen und es lockte der Sprung in die Selbst­stän­dig­keit. Alte und neue Kunden brachten aufre­gende Aufgaben mit sich, doch ich konnte nicht wider­stehen, als eine regel­mä­ßige Mitar­beit bei PK Phar­ma­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion zur Debatte stand. Jetzt bin ich jeden Tag gespannt, welche neuen und inter­es­santen Aufgaben hier auf mich zu kommen.

Meine Leiden­schaft: Reno­vieren und neue Hand­werks­tech­niken auspro­bieren – mit wech­sel­haften Ergebnissen…

Clara Schenke

Nach meinem Schul­ab­schluss an der Euro­päi­schen Schule München zog es mich nach Heidel­berg, wo ich 2019 mein Medi­zin­stu­dium begann. Seit dem 5. Semester arbeite ich neben meinem Studium bei PK Phar­ma­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion mit. Hier kann ich die medi­zi­ni­schen Inhalte des Studiums mit meiner seit jeher bestehenden Vorliebe für das Schreiben von Texten verbinden und freue mich immer wieder auf das nächste span­nende Projekt.

An „medizin-freien Tagen“ erkunde ich gerne auf ausge­dehnten Fahr­rad­touren die Umge­bung meiner Heimat­städte München und Heidelberg.

Und außerdem:

Inner­halb unseres Netz­werkes bieten wir Ihnen zudem die grafi­sche Konzep­tion und Umset­zung Ihrer Projekte sowie Lektorat und Druck­ab­wick­lung an.